The Alliance for Regenerative Medicine Announces Election of 2024 Board of Directors

Carlsbad, CA – October 10, 2023

The Alliance for Regenerative Medicine (ARM), the leading international advocacy organization championing the benefits of engineered cell therapies and genetic medicines, today announced the election of its 2024 Board of Directors.

“I’m delighted to welcome these accomplished cell and gene therapy executives to the ARM Board of Directors,” said Devyn Smith, Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer of Arbor Biotechnologies. “I look forward to working with our new and existing Directors on building the future of medicine for patients with serious and debilitating diseases.”

The announcement comes as ARM kicks off its 2023 Cell & Gene Meeting on the Mesa, a gathering of 2,000 leaders in the cell and gene therapy sector. Seven new Board Directors will join 26 other Directors who will continue their service on the ARM Board in 2024.

“ARM’s Board of Directors plays an integral role in determining the strategic direction of ARM and the cell and gene therapy sector overall,” said ARM’s Chief Executive Officer Tim Hunt. “Our Board is reflective of ARM’s multistakeholder membership comprised of biotechnology companies, patient advocates, and research institutions working to develop transformative medicines and ensure they can be delivered to patients.”

ARM 2024 Board of Directors
*New to the Board for 2024

Faraz Ali, MBA – Chief Executive Officer, Tenaya Therapeutics

Robert Ang, MBBS, MBA – President and Chief Executive Officer, Vor Biopharma

Catherine Bollard, M.B.Ch.B, M.D. – Director of the Center for Cancer and Immunology Research, Children’s National Hospital and The George Washington University

*Samuele Butera, MPP – President, Pulmonary Hypertension and Retina, The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Amy Butler, Ph.D. – President, Biosciences, Thermo Fisher

Bradley Campbell, MBA – President and Chief Executive Officer, Amicus Therapeutics

*Moya Daniels – Senior Vice President, Regulatory, Quality & Clinical Operations, Indapta Therapeutics

*Lisa Deschamps, MBA, BBA – Chief Executive Officer and Executive Board Member, AviadoBio

Miguel Forte, M.D., Ph.D. – Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Kiji Therapeutics

*Audrey Greenberg, CPA, MBA – Co-Founder & Chief Business Officer, Center for Breakthrough Medicines

*Matt Kapusta, MBA – Chief Executive Officer, uniQure

Brett Kopelan – Executive Director, debra of America

Ann Lee, Ph.D. – Chief Technical Officer, Prime Medicine

Tim Lu, M.D., Ph.D. – Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Senti Biosciences

*Anshul Mangal, J.D. – President, Project Farma/Precision ADVANCE

John Maslowski, M.S. – Chief Commercial Officer, Forge Biologics

Chris Mason, M.D., Ph.D. – Founder & Director, Ori Biotech

Alison Moore, Ph.D. – Former Chief Technical Officer, Allogene Therapeutics

Adora Ndu, PharmD, J.D. – Chief Regulatory Officer, BridgeBio

Susan Nichols – Chief Executive Officer, Propel Biosciences

Kinnari Patel, PharmD, MBA – President and Chief Operating Officer, Rocket Pharma

Karah Parschauer, J.D. – Chief Legal Officer, Ultragenyx

Jacob Petersen – Senior Vice President, Head of Dicerna, A Novo Nordisk Company

Louise Rodino-Klapac, Ph.D. – Executive Vice President, Head of R&D, Chief Scientific Officer, Sarepta Therapeutics

Jeff Ross, Ph.D. – Chief Executive Officer, Miromatrix Medical

Alberto Santagostino – Senior Vice President, Head of Cell & Gene Technologies Business Unit, Lonza

Laura Sepp-Lorenzino, Ph.D. – Executive Vice President & Chief Scientific Officer, Intellia Therapeutics

Curran Simpson, M.S. – Chief Operations and Chief Technical Officer, REGENXBIO

Bob Smith, MBA – Senior Vice President, Global Gene Therapy Business, Pfizer

Devyn Smith, Ph.D. – Chief Executive Officer, Arbor Biotechnologies

Christopher Vann – Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Autolus Therapeutics

*Richard Wilson, MBA – Senior Vice President, Primary Focus Lead, Genetic Regulation, Astellas Pharma

Kristin Yarema, Ph.D. – President, Cell Therapy, Poseida Therapeutics